Training Provider Quality Mark Standards

The Training Provider Quality Mark consists of 5 standards which set out how training providers should work. Each standard is accompanied by a set of criteria which set out what a provider must demonstrate in order to meet the standard.

1. Responsive design

Training is designed to meet identified learner need, meets recognised good practice and provides opportunities for learner and facilitator reflective feedback.

2. Expertise

Training is delivered by skilled and experienced facilitator/s with a strong commitment to professional development and whose performance is managed robustly.

3. Excellence in delivery

Delivery is safe, meets learner need and is subject to regular quality assurance processes.

4. Reflective service improvement

Provision is robustly evaluated and developed in light of review.

5. Inclusive provision

Training is open to all, respectful of the needs of different groups and accessible.

Resource categories: